My First Art Journal

Another year gone. 2014 seemed to just fly by! Hope everyone is doing well. I’m venturing tentatively onto new horizons. Starting a level 2 computer course soon to learn about spread sheets n stuff. Hopefully there will be a job at the end of it. I have several art projects on the go, one of which is my first art journal. I bought a large ledger from the local library for £2.

I thought I’d try some decoupage on the inside cover page with some beautiful napkins I bought from napkinshop on eBay. It was a bit fiddly but  didn’t turn out to bad. A whole lot of glue, some acrylic paint,Tim Holtz Distress Inks in antique linen and old paper, Distress stain in brushed corduroy, some stamps, paper flowers and jewel dots later and wallah! We won’t talk about the glitter debacle. Obviously my decoupage is in serious need of practice.

Leave a Reply

